Being a bookworm has paid off!!

Growing up I was always reading a book. Birthdays, Christmas and even Easter all I wanted was a book. I spent a lot if time reading and writing in my notebooks. Don’t get me wrong, I played with other kids, I had my toys but something about reading a book excites me.

Books kept me out of trouble, books kept me sane when things got bad. When I needed something to uplift my spirit I turned to a book. I have so many books that I had to have a bookshelf built. Then when I ran out of room, I had a chest built. Once that was filled my parents bought me a Nook, they said it should hold me over for a while.

My taste in books has grown over the years but romance will always be in my heart. Fiction, non-fiction, spirituality, religion, business it doesn’t matter I have a fascination with books.

My challenge to myself this year is to write a book review for every book that I read. Being that I just started my internship with a publishing company I thinks it’s only fitting. Here’s to pushing myself and stepping out of my comfort zone. As much as I love being a bookworm it’s time to share with others what I’m reading.

Leave a Reply

