I just want to write!

After years of trying I started school again last summer. I am extremely grateful for this opportunity. Most of my classes have been pretty interesting, I did have one class that I struggled with and the professor wouldn’t explain anything.

I really like my program, I haven’t started my actual journalism classes yet. But the communication courses that I have taken have really helped analyze a few things in my life, especially with the way I interact with people. I’m looking forward to learning more. I’m even considering becoming a teacher. I’ll start looking at Master’s degree programs this summer since I graduate next summer.

My dreams and goals are already becoming a reality. My food blog Southern Root Kitchen is doing better than I ever expected. I love food and writing, being able to incorporate both is fun and exciting. This year I have decided to expand my topics and discuss more topics about the kitchen, the decor, and appliances.

Writing has always been a passion of mine but I let others talk me into believing that a career wouldn’t get me anywhere. I know that’s not the case. I can do this and have the flexibility to be there for my family when they need me.

The opportunity to write for a living is a goal of mine that I will achieve.

Leave a Reply

