My thoughts tonight …. praying for healing!

image

This is just how I feel. All I can do is pray and trust God to heal my mother. She’s been through so much, the pain makes it hard for her to get around. She was supposed to be here last month, but her symptoms were so bad the doctors won’t let her travel. We’ve made plans to spend Thanksgiving together. Praying she is healthy enough to travel. I’m trying really hard to be strong for my sister and my stepfather. But there are days and nights like this where all I can do is cry. The Bible says to ‘Ask and yea shall receive’ well I’m asking that the Lord heal my mother. Watching her go through this pain hurts me. But she’s so strong and she fights it every day. She inspires me.

Leave a Reply

